Directory of Introductory Course Providers


Take the 80-Hour Introductory Course with an independent A-STEP Introductory Course Provider today!

Each independent Introductory Course Provider determines their own course schedule, registration fees and how the course is offered potential students. Travel may be required if an Introductory Course Provider is not available in your area.


To get started, contact the nearest Introductory Course Provider from the list below.

Stanford Center for Sleep Science and Medicine Palo Alto, CA, United States
Contact: Clete Kushida, MD, PhD, RPSGT | P: (650) 724-9639 | E: clete@stanford.edu
Northern California School of Sleep Medicine Sacramento, CA, United States
Contact: Sherri Hanson | P: 916-789-0112 | E: NCSSM@casleep.com
Delaware Technical & Community College-Wilmington Campus Wilmington, DE, United States
Contact: Grace R. Denault | P: 302-313-5003 | E: gdenault@dtcc.edu
National School of Sleep Medicine Columbus, GA, United States
Contact: Heidi Ward | P: (888) 884-9493 | E: hward@nationalsleepsolutions.com
Meadows A-STEP Program Vidalia, GA, United States
Contact: Madaline Jenkins | P: (478) 595-1878 | E: mjenkins@meadowsregional.org
Idaho Sleep Health Boise, ID, United States
Contact: Ryan Lott, MBA, RPSGT | P: (208) 375-8222 | E: rlott@saltzerhealth.com
Sleep Diagnostics Center - A-STEP Program - Alton Memorial - BJC Healthcare Alton, IL, United States
Contact: Penny Krause | P: (618) 610-9490 | E: penny.krause@bjc.org
NorthShore University HealthSystem Skokie, IL, United States
Contact: Elena Mikhaylov, RPSGT | P: 847-663-8200 | E: astep@northshore.org
Baptist Health Louisville East School Louisville, KY, United States
Contact: Sharon Leach | P: (502) 896-7619 | E: sharon.leach@bhsi.com
Neurocare, Inc. Newton, MA, United States
Contact: Pam Hurlburt, RRT, RPSGT | P: 617-581-6417 | E: phurlburt@neurocareinc.com
Spectrum Health Grand Rapids, MI, United States
Contact: Lori Smith | P: 616-391-7891 | E: loria.smith@spectrumhealth.org
Henry Ford Allegiance Health Sleep Center A-STEP Program Jackson, MI, United States
Contact: Pam Sayre, RST, RPSGT | P: 517-788-4800 x4015 | E: pam.sayre@allegianceHealth.org
Mayo Clinic Center for Sleep Medicine A-STEP Rochester, MN, United States
Contact: Thomas Finstuen | P: (507) 266-4057 | E: finstuen.thomas@mayo.edu
Clayton Sleep Institute Maplewood, MO, United States
Contact: Matthew Uhles, RPSGT, RST | P: (314) 645-5855 | E: uhlesm@claytonsleep.com
Washington University School of Sleep Medicine Saint Louis, MO, United States
Contact: Jennifer McLeland, RPSGT, RST | P: 314-747-3819 | E: mclelandj@neuro.wustl.edu
Hackensack Sleep Center Partners, LLC Hackensack, NJ, United States
Contact: Robert Izzard, RPSGT | P: (201) 880-8531 | E: rizzard.hscp@ohscompanies.com
Mid-Atlantic School of Sleep Medicine Mount Laurel, NJ, United States
Contact: Joan Gallagher, RPSGT, RST | P: 609-481-7434 | E: massm@persante.com
St. Luke's A-STEP Program Phillipsburg, NJ, United States
Contact: Manish Singh, MBBS, RPGST | P: (510) 331-4379 | E: Manish.Singh@sluhn.org
Cleveland Clinic Mercy Hospital Sleep Center Canton, OH, United States
Contact: Benjamin Benedetti, RPSGT | P: 330-489-1013 | E: BENEDEB2@ccf.org
The Cleveland Clinic School of Polysomnography Cleveland, OH, United States
Contact: Judy Petriella, RPSGT, RST | P: 216-444-7721 | E: petriej2@ccf.org
Dayton Children's Pediatric Sleep Medicine ASTEP Program Dayton, OH, United States
Contact: Belinda Huffman | P: (937) 641-5007 | E: HuffmanB@childrensdayton.org
Polysomnographic Technician: A-STEP Introductory Greenville, SC, United States
Contact: Dr. Arlene Welch | P: 864-250-8431 | E: Arlene.Welch@gvltec.edu
Focus A-Step Program Germantown, TN, United States
Contact: Megan Pickens, RPSGT, RST | P: 662-655-4259 | E: megan.pickens@focushealthmgmt.com
Texas School of Sleep Medicine & Technology San Antonio, TX, United States
Contact: Patty Gibson | P: (210) 614-6000 | E: gibson.patty@sleeptrc.com
Intermountian Sleep Disorder Center Salt Lake City, UT, United States
Contact: Kathleen Boyle | P: 801-408-3617 | E: kathleen.boyle@imail.org
SMJH Sleep Medicine Center A-STEP Program Charlotlesville, VA, United States
Contact: Tabatha Greene, RPSGT | P: (434) 654-5282 | E: tagreene@sentara.com
MRG Sleep Solutions Tech Training Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contact: Laree Fordyce | P: (403) 333-3157 | E: Laree@maplerespiratory.com