Directory of Introductory Course Providers


Take the 80-Hour Introductory Course at an A-STEP Introductory Course Provider today! The 80-Hour Introductory Course is not available online.


Each A-STEP Introductory Course Provider sets their own course schedule and registration fees. Trainees may be required to travel if an introductory course provider is not available in your area.

Stanford Center for Sleep Science and Medicine Redwood City, CA
Contact: Eileen Leary | P: (650) 724-9639 | E: eleary@stanford.edu
Northern California School of Sleep Medicine Sacramento, CA
Contact: Sherri Hanson | P: 916-789-0112 x2133 | E: sherri@casleep.com
Delaware Technical & Community College-Wilmington Campus Wilmington, DE
Contact: Grace R. Denault | P: 302-313-5003 | E: gdenault@dtcc.edu
ASM School of Sleep Technology Jacksonville, FL
Contact: Shawna Ritchie | P: (904) 553-8728 | E: sritchie@americansleepmedicine.com
South Florida School of Sleep Medicine Miami, FL
Contact: Kimberly Dobson | P: (305) 606-4852 | E: kdobson@southfloridasleep.com
Athens Sleep and Wellness Center Athens, GA
Contact: Jarrod Rowe, RPSGT, RST | P: (706) 613-6990 | E: Jarrod.ahcspc@gmail.com
The Atlanta School of Sleep Medicine & Technology Atlanta, GA
Contact: Kish Woodward | P: 678-651-2000 | E: Sleepschool.administrator@sleepschool.com
Burlington Neurology & Sleep West Burlington, IA
Contact: Donna Myers, RRT, RST, RPSGT | P: (319) 754-4400 | E: dmyers@keokukhospital.org
Idaho Sleep Health Boise, ID
Contact: L.J. Overall, RST, RPSGT | P: (208) 375-8222 | E: l.overall@idahosleephealth.com
NorthShore University HealthSystem Skokie, IL
Contact: Elena Mikhaylov, RPSGT | P: 847-663-8200 | E: astep@northshore.org
Baptist Health Louisville East School Louisville, KY
Contact: Sharon Leach | P: (502) 896-7619 | E: sharon.leach@bhsi.com
Neurocare, Inc. Newton, MA
Contact: Pam Hurlburt, RRT, RPSGT | P: 617-581-6417 | E: phurlburt@neurocareinc.com
The Community College of Baltimore County Baltimore, MD
Contact: Rachel Newman Waddy, RPSGT | P: 443-805-1655 | E: rnewmanwaddy@ccbcmd.edu
The Center for Sleep & Wake Disorders Chevy Chase, MD
Contact: Helene Emsellem, MD | P: (301) 654-1575 | E: sleepdoc@sleepdoc.com
Spectrum Health Grand Rapids, MI
Contact: Ron Van Drunen | P: (616) 481-3702 | E: ron.vandrunen@spectrumhealth.org
Henry Ford Allegiance Health Sleep Center A-STEP Program Jackson, MI
Contact: Pam Sayre, RST, RPSGT | P: 517-788-4800 x4015 | E: pam.sayre@allegianceHealth.org
Mayo Clinic Center for Sleep Medicine A-STEP Rochester, MN
Contact: Thomas Finstuen | P: (507) 266-4057 | E: finstuen.thomas@mayo.edu
Clayton Sleep Institute Maplewood, MO
Contact: Matthew Uhles, RPSGT, RST | P: (314) 645-5855 | E: uhlesm@claytonsleep.com
Washington University School of Sleep Medicine Saint Louis, MO
Contact: Jennifer McLeland, RPSGT, RST | P: 314-747-3819 | E: mclelandj@neuro.wustl.edu
Focus A-Step Program Southaven, MS
Contact: Yolandria Campbell | P: 662-655-4240 | E: landy.campbell@focushealthmgmt.com
Hackensack Sleep Center Partners, LLC Hackensack, NJ
Contact: Kristen Woodmansee | P: 201-820-1255 | E: kwoodmansee@ohscompanies.com
Mid-Atlantic School of Sleep Medicine Mount Laurel, NJ
Contact: Michele Martin, RPSGT, RST | P: 856-793-0318 | E: massm@persante.com
Mercy Sleep Center Canton, OH
Contact: Karen Lehmiller | P: (330) 489-1456 | E: karen.lehmiller@cantonmercy.org
The Cleveland Clinic School of Polysomnography Cleveland, OH
Contact: Petra Podmore, RST, RPSGT | P: (216) 444-9226 | E: podmorp@ccf.org
Ohio Health Sleep Services Sleep Technologist Education Program Westerville, OH
Contact: Suzanne Holt, RST, RPSGT, RRT | P: (614) 259-6983 | E: Suzanne.Holt@ohiohealthsleep.com
Polysomnographic Technician: A-STEP Introductory Greenville, SC
Contact: Renée Rubner | P: 864-250-8637 | E: Renee.Rubner@gvltec.edu
Advanced Academy of Sleep Disorders Chattanooga, TN
Contact: Anuj Chandra, MD | P: (423) 316-1600 | E: sleepdoctors@gmail.com
Texas School of Sleep Medicine & Technology San Antonio, TX
Contact: Martin R. Olivares, B.S. RPSGT | P: (210) 614-6000 | E: olivares.martin@sleeptrc.com
Moraine Park Technical College Fond du Lac, WI
Contact: Laura Schelter | P: 920-924-6408 | E: lschelter@morainepark.edu